Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Modern Baseball Cards Forum (1980-Present) (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   2016 Topps Epic Gold 1/1 Clemente (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=343533)

YazFenway08 12-05-2023 09:12 AM

2016 Topps Epic Gold 1/1 Clemente

1 Attachment(s)
looking for some opinions on this 1/1? clemente card

how are these type of “buyback” cards typically viewed by player collectors?

i don’t think they are considered part of any player’s “master set” for registry purposes but not 100% sure of that

i also have no idea how to value it

i have always been interested in “parallel” sets form these years but this is a part of “modern” where i have zero experience

thanks

butchie_t 12-05-2023 09:51 AM

An entirely niche product that Topps created. I have a couple of the anniversary ones only because a particular variant was included with it. Other than that, they don't invoke much overall interest for me to try to complete a set or subset of them.

I have a bit of a hard time seeing a 60's card of any sort truly being a 1/1 just because Topps slapped a gold stamp on it. But, others will and that is ok.

Regardless, a very nice Clemente card for sure.

Butch

bnorth 12-05-2023 11:52 AM

I find them to be cool oddball cards and will pay a very small premium for them.

swarmee 12-08-2023 05:12 AM

If that card is worth maybe $50 in that condition, I could see it selling for around $200 with the Topps buyback 1/1 stamp on it. Maybe $500 OBO is the best way to sell?