Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Autograph Forum- Primarily Sports (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Bad mistake by PSA? (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=218336)

Baseball Fan 02-19-2016 08:20 AM

Bad mistake by PSA?

Considering basketball great Karl Malone wasn't born until 1963. Is there another Karl Malone?

http://m.ebay.com/itm/111909527879

grainsley 02-19-2016 08:29 AM

Not sure how they did that, but I think it is actor Karl Malden.

Klrdds 02-19-2016 08:29 AM

It is a check of Karl Malden , the actor . Another classic PSA screw up.... And people still have faith in them and want TPAs from them. A 3rd grader could tell it doesn't say Malone.

bn2cardz 02-19-2016 08:31 AM

I am not an autograph expert by any means, but it doesn't even look like, NBA player, Karl Malone's auto.

Baseball Fan 02-19-2016 08:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by grainsley (Post 1505940)
Not sure how they did that, but I think it is actor Karl Malden.

Ah, that makes more sense.

bn2cardz 02-19-2016 09:41 AM

I made the seller aware and he took down the auction and replied to me:

Quote:

Oh my goodness. Thank you for bringing that to my attention! :)
At least the seller did the right thing and this purely lands on PSA/DNA and not just a seller trying to take advantage of that mistake.

RichardSimon 02-19-2016 11:16 AM

In the old days they used to call it a cursory examination, a sorta well known forensic used to do them.
Guess PSA did the same thing and this was the result.

earlywynnfan 02-19-2016 01:38 PM

Someone needs to post a screen shot of this so we can laugh at it forever!

Also, I don't think the seller gets much of a pass, he is blindly following the TPA and not using a single brain cell in listing this.

Michael B 02-19-2016 02:45 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Here it is.

doug.goodman 02-19-2016 03:21 PM

I love this thread nearly as much as life itself.