Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Net54baseball Vintage (WWII & Older) Baseball Cards & New Member Introductions (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   I lost my DAD (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=187960)

talkinbaseball 05-15-2014 05:44 AM

I lost my DAD

I just wanted to let everyone on the board, I just lost my dad just a little while ago.
He just turned 89 on March 21, he served in World War 2 in the 32nd red arrow division in New guinea.

He was a great husband to my mom and a great father to his 3 boys.
He was a toolmaker by trade and if any of you live in Connecticut you might've visited him at the Eagles Nest Coin Shop in Avon. He owned that shop for 37 years.
I miss him already, his name was William A. Guzze Sr.

Leon, thanks for all the support over the last couple months.

John D. Guzze

WhenItWasAHobby 05-15-2014 05:46 AM

My sincere condolences to you and your family.

Moonlight Graham 05-15-2014 05:50 AM

John I'm sorry to hear that. My condolences to you and your family.
God bless,

Joe

veleno45 05-15-2014 05:57 AM

So sorry to hear that...

My prayers to you and your family, and I appreciate your fathers service to our country.

Jacker_ Cracks 05-15-2014 06:02 AM

So sorry to hear of your loss. I recently lost my Dad and best friend to cancer and it is tough. Best wishes for you and your family.

sebie43 05-15-2014 06:36 AM

Im sorry to hear this, Losing your father is one of the hardest things. I lost my father to cancer and I miss him everyday, my prayers and condolences are with you. God bless

Sebastian

Leon 05-15-2014 06:42 AM

My heartfelt condolences John. It sounds like he had a good and quite long life. He will always be with you as long as you remember him. Take care my friend.....Rest in Peace Mr Guzze Sr..

JoeyF1981 05-15-2014 06:46 AM

Im so sorry to hear about your loss....you and your family are in my prayers