Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Everything Else, Football, Non-Sports etc.. B/S/T (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   sold 2 antique 19th century KENTUCKY LONG RIFLES + 4 OTHER antique rifles (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=245376)

megalimey 09-26-2017 08:18 AM

sold 2 antique 19th century KENTUCKY LONG RIFLES + 4 OTHER antique rifles

11 Attachment(s)
sold 2 antique 19th century KENTUCKY LONG RIFLES + 4 OTHER antique rifles
these were from an estate sale in South Florida .
I am not an expert but this is the information I have been given or what is on the rifles

there are two kentucky / ohio/ philidelphia long rifles , Blonde wood both from the 1800's these measure over 52 inches long , they are complete
one has a full length wood stock one has a half length wood stock both have little compartments on the butt end and brass embellishments , both have hexagon barrels, one I cannot find any markings , but the other one has
.....DDLE & Co Philadelphia , the front part of the name has worn away , it seems these are the ones that have the most interest
There is a "ZULA" which is marked on the barrel its Black Very Long Rifle over a 100 years old 51 inches long single bolt action fires a very large round ,
then there is an Late 1800's Hungarian Percussion Rifle[/B] with Ram Rod has Hungarian Markings 34 " long

next is a 22 rifle on the barrel it has made By the "Hopinks and Allen MFG Co also has Merwin Hulbert and CC Junior" it measure 37" long SCOUT regular lever action . not sure how old it is but supposedly pre WWI

finally a Double Barrel stage coach shot gun has wells fargo agent badge this part is a replica
but gun is an original Double barrel measures 35 inches there is a word "STERLING " etched near trigger on both sides.

cannot seem to get a real idea what they are worth