NonSports Forum

Net54baseball.com
Welcome to Net54baseball.com. These forums are devoted to both Pre- and Post- war baseball cards and vintage memorabilia, as well as other sports. There is a separate section for Buying, Selling and Trading - the B/S/T area!! If you give an opinion of a person or company your full name needs to be in your post. Contact the moderator at leon@net54baseball.com should you have any questions or concerns. Enjoy!
Net54baseball.com
Net54baseball.com
ebay GSB

Go Back   Net54baseball.com Forums > Net54baseball Main PreWWII Forums > Net54baseball Vintage (Pre-WWII) Baseball Cards & New Member Introductions

Old 09-11-2017, 09:04 AM
Eric
Eric

Default OT: September 11, 2001... Where were you?

I will remember that day very clearly for the rest of my life. I was a senior dental student in a practice management seminar in Iowa City and someone came in and told the lecturer. He took off his glasses and was wiping away tears as he told us. The computer lab was swamped at break. We were dismissed early and I went home and 53/54 channels we had were showing coverage of the attacks. I just felt numb and in a daze that day. Hard to imagine that the images were real.
I am sure many or most of you remember as well. Any other stories to share?
Portrait with cap- AB 460, EPDG, Uzit
Finger In Air- Old Mill
Glove at Hip- EPDG
Old 09-11-2017, 09:06 AM
Brent
Bre.nt Nieder.m@n

Default OT: September 11, 2001... Where were you?

I was a freshman in HS in my keyboarding class. All of the upper class students were basically in tears. My math class was later in the day and my teacher's wife was supposed to be on the first plane. Was very emotional in that classroom. Something I'll never forget.

Last edited by HOF Auto Rookies; 09-11-2017 at 09:07 AM.
Old 09-11-2017, 09:10 AM