Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Net54baseball Vintage (WWII & Older) Baseball Cards & New Member Introductions (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Babe Ruth photo (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=323524)

refz 08-14-2022 02:20 PM

Babe Ruth photo

Hi everybody, going to ask the experts on what this is. I’m not a photo expert by any means. Came across this Ruth photo and wouldn’t know where to start on documentation. It has somewhat of a glossy front, back is blank with some staining. Measures very close to a R316 kashin publication. More than likely some sort of replica or stadium pack photo?? Thank you

Danny

ullmandds 08-14-2022 03:33 PM

same image as quaker premium as well as others I believe. Your scan isnt great...maybe take a higher res scan and orient it properly.

MikeGarcia 08-14-2022 04:03 PM

Kashin Sized ?

..The Quaker Oats Babe Ruth Boys/Kids Club membership packet had a few pieces of unique proprietary merchandise , and varying contents , around 1933-1934-1935 .. I believe the rich little spoiled brats could even get a chance at a secretarial-signed ball ;---it's a great Ruth playing days item. Great find in that condition , considering the size . All my Kashin-size stuff suffered mightily over the last 92 years. . Because of their basic sturdy strength though , they make great coasters,. ; Neat find.

refz 08-14-2022 04:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MikeGarcia (Post 2252788)