Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Autograph Forum- Primarily Sports (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Jackie Robinson opinion (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=191433)

toyman55 07-27-2014 09:10 AM

Jackie Robinson opinion

1 Attachment(s)
I found this on a auction and was hoping for opinions. It didn't look right to me when I found it but then I looked at Ron Keurajian's book and there was one very close to it that said it was undated but the R in the last name continues into the whole name. Any thoughtsl

khkco4bls 07-27-2014 09:44 AM

2 Attachment(s)
Here are mine

jb217676 07-27-2014 09:46 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Here's a clean Jackie autograph for reference.

RelicSports 07-28-2014 07:46 AM

I am no expert, but it looks good to me

MooseDog 07-28-2014 08:11 AM

It's about context...what is the autograph doing there in the return address portion of the envelope? And where is the rest of the envelope? Back in the day there wasn't so much paranoia about privacy. I would obtain envelopes with player signatures in the return address area addresses to other autograph collectors. If Robinson was presented a blank envelope to sign, why would he sign there and not in a clean portion?

William Farrell 07-28-2014 01:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MooseDog (Post 1303032)
It's about context...what is the autograph doing there in the return address portion of the envelope? And where is the rest of the envelope? Back in the day there wasn't so much paranoia about privacy. I would obtain envelopes with player signatures in the return address area addresses to other autograph collectors. If Robinson was presented a blank envelope to sign, why would he sign there and not in a clean portion?