Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Net54baseball Vintage (WWII & Older) Baseball Cards & New Member Introductions (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Raw T card buying on Ebay (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=135344)

Jmad 04-05-2011 08:27 PM

Raw T card buying on Ebay

I'm brand new to the T cards (spending most of my time in the post war forum, you guys have made me jealous with your pick ups!) and am apprehensive of buying raw on Ebay due to lack of knowledge. I have been looking at slabbed cards, but they are all at or above SMR prices (and mostly BIN. Grading isn't necessarily important to me at this point, but authenticity is!

Who are the trusted Ebay sellers you guys feel comfortable buying cards raw??

Thanks for any advice!

willworkforT206 04-05-2011 09:35 PM

Raw T card buying on Ebay

You can't go wrong with buythatcard. When cards are trimmed, he discloses it in the ebay listing. Just read the description box in the listing closely. buythatcard is a top notch seller for raw vintage cards...and he's also a Net54 board member. I've bought many raw T206s from him without any issues.

Good luck.

Steve

FrankWakefield 04-05-2011 09:36 PM

What if you bought a few raw cards from some of the folks on here who are trustworthy and who sell (here, directly, or on eBay)?

That way you'll be sure you're getting the real thing. Once you have a few in hand, you should be on your way to being able to discern real cards from reprints, and problem cards from ok cards. And in the process, you will befriend a few folks here. Then, you can email them about cards you're after, they can check the auctions, and tell you what they think. I've done that for half a dozen folks... some of the old guys won't mind helping you a bit.

sportscardpete 04-06-2011 07:06 AM

If you ever need help you can shoot me a PM!

Try this search out for t206's: