Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Net54baseball Sports (Primarily) Vintage Memorabilia Forum incl. Game Used (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Help from any photo experts on a Sporting News photo (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=176931)

mighty bombjack 10-07-2013 07:56 PM

Help from any photo experts on a Sporting News photo

I bought this photo recently. I'm an auto guy and bought it on the possibility that Wilbert Robinson's auto is real, but I know nothing about photos. Can anyone school me on this item? Any and all input is greatly appreciated.

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/f...s0abb8a0a.jpeg

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/f...s25227c53.jpeg

drcy 10-07-2013 08:22 PM

I have no knowledge on autographs, but it is an original photograph from The Sporting News. Not a modern reproduction.

mighty bombjack 10-07-2013 08:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by drcy (Post 1192734)
I have no knowledge on autographs, but it is an original photograph from The Sporting News. Not a modern reproduction.

Thanks, I figured so with the stamps, but as I said any input is welcomed. Is there a trick to determining this "type" stuff I have seen on here?

Also, anyone know of a ballpark value for a photo like this, autograph aside?

HRBAKER 10-07-2013 08:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mighty bombjack (Post 1192738)
Thanks, I figured so with the stamps, but as I said any input is welcomed. Is there a trick to determining this "type" stuff I have seen on here?

Also, anyone know of a ballpark value for a photo like this, autograph aside?

No trick, you just need to know what day the picture was taken and then what day the print was made. Pretty easy, right?

mighty bombjack 10-07-2013 08:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by HRBAKER (Post 1192740)
No trick, you just need to know what day the picture was taken and then what day the print was made. Pretty easy, right?