Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Net54baseball Sports (Primarily) Vintage Memorabilia Forum incl. Game Used (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   My Snapshot Collection Is Now Up For Viewing! (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=346410)

Lucas00 02-16-2024 07:09 PM

My Snapshot Collection Is Now Up For Viewing!

1 Attachment(s)
Hi everybody, I have been collecting snapshot (fan photos) for several years now and decided I wanted to digitize them. So I figured why not at the same time have them viewable for anybody to see. Many of these I have acquired from you all on n54.
Special thanks to Gary Scamehorn and Chris Counts, They are heavy influences that helped me a ton.

Currently I have them listed alphabetically so it is a bit wacky and can go from a 1925 shot to 1975. Grammar and titles are far from perfect as it is still heavily a WiP. But I wanted to make it viewable right now.

There are still many star players who elude me, in particular I'm bothered not having a nice one of Hank Aaron in Milwaukee as he's one of my favorite players. So if you have any nice hofer snaps for sale that I don't have, please reach out :).

Check it out here and let me know your favorite(s): https://imageevent.com/lucas00/snapshotcollection
Thank you!

skelly423 02-16-2024 07:49 PM

Awesome stuff Lucas. Snapshots feel like an underrated hobby niche that has really been taking off lately.

nebboy 02-16-2024 07:58 PM

Now that’s a KOOL collection! Thanks for sharing.

71buc 02-16-2024 08:34 PM

Nice, I like the Monte Irvin. Where’s Roberto?

Lucas00 02-16-2024 09:05 PM

Thank you for the nice words so far Sean, John and Mike. Unfortunately Roberto is still on my need list, only have seen a couple of him come up for sale since my collection began and they all went for really really strong prices. Aaron, Clemente, Koufax, the list goes on. One day!!

horzverti 02-16-2024 09:36 PM