Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Net54baseball Vintage (WWII & Older) Baseball Cards & New Member Introductions (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   OT: How often do you check your consignments? (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=322712)

ocjack 07-27-2022 11:22 AM

OT: How often do you check your consignments?

Ok, so I have my first consignment with an AH. The auction is a 3-week auction. As a newbie, I find myself wanting to check the auction a few times a day. I know, in all liklihood, that most of the bidding will take place nearer the close of the auction.

So my question to you consigment-pro's is: how often do you check items you have up for auction? Am I the only one who checks in to the auction site frequently? Or is that just "normal?"

bnorth 07-27-2022 11:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ocjack (Post 2246287)
Ok, so I have my first consignment with an AH. The auction is a 3-week auction. As a newbie, I find myself wanting to check the auction a few times a day. I know, in all liklihood, that most of the bidding will take place nearer the close of the auction.

So my question to you consigment-pro's is: how often do you check items you have up for auction? Am I the only one who checks in to the auction site frequently? Or is that just "normal?"

Check on it like it owes me money so no you are not alone.:)

Snapolit1 07-27-2022 12:18 PM

Remember asking on the board in the past few years whether AHs could set something up where a consignor gets a text every time he gets a new bid. I think the response was that it wouldn't be impossible to do, but I can't think of an AH that provides that service. Would be awesome and a great time saver.

Based on my recent experience I'd say 75% or more of your bids are going to come in the first 48 hours and the last 48 hours. Unless it's an incredibly hot auction.

ValKehl 07-28-2022 10:13 PM