Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Net54baseball Vintage (WWII & Older) Baseball Cards & New Member Introductions (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Pleasantly surprised by PWCC.... so far (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=264094)

ruth_rookie 01-03-2019 05:33 PM

Pleasantly surprised by PWCC.... so far

So this is my first time consigning with PWCC. Sent 24 cards for the January auction that starts tonight. They have a pretty cool dashboard that allows you to track the bids on your listings in real-time.

But what I thought was really killer is that they sent my SGC cards in to be re-holdered on their dime (better be anyway), which I didn't expect or even ask for -- a '33 Goudey Sport Kings Ruth SGC 3.5 and a '52 Topps Mays SGC 7.

Shameless plug :D

Man, they look so much cooler in the new holders. Even though I wasn't a fan at first, they are definitely growing on me. The glossy black inserts really make the cards pop more than the same card would in a PSA holder... no doubt about it. In fact, I'm even thinking about bidding on my own SGC cards just to get them back. Oh wait... that's shill bidding. Never mind.

Throttlesteer 01-03-2019 08:02 PM

Hopefully they didnt come back autographed after being reholdered. :D

RedsFan1941 01-03-2019 08:26 PM

good one!

whitey19thcentury 01-04-2019 02:52 PM

I consign 75-80% of my vintage cards to them and have always been pleased with the results. Even overly-pleased. The dashboard on their website is awesome to keep tabs on your auction. Plus, the turnaround time for the consignment check is superb.

bobbyw8469 01-04-2019 09:15 PM

Quote:

Plus, the turnaround time for the consignment check is superb.
Please elaborate....I usually get my check a month and a half after the auction ends.

maximus35 01-05-2019 07:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Throttlesteer (Post 1842153)