Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Autograph Forum- Primarily Sports (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Ryne Sandberg response for autograph request (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=235385)

niembre 02-14-2017 02:16 PM

Ryne Sandberg response for autograph request

1 Attachment(s)
I got a response from Ryne Sandberg on my instagram account after posting a card that I've been carrying for over 25 years. Now I just have to find a way to get it signed. We are going to spring training, hopefully he'll be there. Any ideas of how to get the card signed?

pooh528 02-14-2017 03:27 PM

He has been signing through the mail if you include a small donation. The address is 260 Shore Acres Cir. Lake Bluff, IL 60044

The going rate seems to be $10-$15

ChiSoxTony 02-14-2017 05:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pooh528 (Post 1630854)
He has been signing through the mail if you include a small donation. The address is 260 Shore Acres Cir. Lake Bluff, IL 60044

The going rate seems to be $10-$15

Pooh's right. Might do it for free for you if you include the instagram pic.

7nohitter 02-14-2017 06:22 PM

I have a Nolan Ryan that looks just like that, which he signed for me in 2001.

packs 02-15-2017 07:13 AM

From what I've heard he's a pretty gracious signer at spring training.

niembre 02-15-2017 08:41 AM

Thanks for the responses. Hopefully I can get lucky during Spring training. Last year I never saw him during the week I was there. My goal is to get the card signed in person, but I might have to try his address if I am unlucky this spring training.

Bruinsfan94 02-16-2017 04:49 PM

He has always been a good signer. Just mention the instragram post in a letter,I'm sure he will sign for free.

niembre 03-20-2017 11:04 AM

1 Attachment(s)