PDA

View Full Version : Raw card preservation

Archive
08-27-2008, 04:51 PM
Posted By: <b>Matthew R</b><p>I am fairly new to collecting, and would like the opinion of the board for raw card preservation. Is the universal consensus screwdowns? I have read that some people have had some problems with the card bending when the screw is tightened too much.<br /><br />I believe there are a couple different kinds of screwdowns recessed, non-recessed, 1-screw, 4-screw. Which combination is best? Do you put your card in a penny sleeve and a toploader before the card is put in a screwdown or does a penny sleeve suffice? So basically what I am asking is how do you protect your raw vintage cards?<br />(note I'm talking about caramels and t-cards)

Archive
08-27-2008, 05:42 PM
Posted By: <b>Jason Carota</b><p>I place all raw cards in a penny sleeve, followed by a top loader, then wrap the top loader in a team bag.

Archive
08-27-2008, 06:35 PM
Posted By: <b>leon</b><p>I put my raw cards in penny sleeves and then those in top loaders. It works great. I have a few on display in screwdowns but I don't really recommend them due to potentially damaging the card.....

Archive
08-28-2008, 07:13 AM