PDA

View Full Version : Am I trimmed ?

Archive
03-18-2008, 07:07 PM
Posted By: <b>Bernie</b><p>I don't know much about ASA ... I'm wondering if they're comparable to PRO or more credible.<br /><br /><a href="http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=220213669588&ssPageName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=012" target="_new" rel="nofollow">http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=220213669588&ssPageName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=012</a><br /><br /><br />

Archive
03-18-2008, 07:14 PM
Posted By: <b>Paul S</b><p>...don't buy it for the holder.

Archive
03-18-2008, 07:23 PM
Posted By: <b>Craig W</b><p>I'm no expert, but for a card that well centered, I'd expect there to be a bit more space between the bottom of the name and the bottom of the card. On the back, the top & bottom of the frame on the card look like they have a bit of a jog in them that doesn't seem right, but it might just be the scan.

Archive
03-18-2008, 07:23 PM
Posted By: <b>Jeff S.</b><p>ASA was Alan Hagar if I'm not mistaken, who was quite adamant about the awareness of trimmed cards back in the day. Those bottom corners don't look like 8's though in that scan - also appears short.

Archive
03-18-2008, 07:30 PM
Posted By: <b>peter ullman</b><p>I wouldn't trust a Hager holder.<br /><br />

Archive
03-18-2008, 07:47 PM
Posted By: <b>Dave S</b><p>I may be the minority...but think it's legit.

Archive
03-18-2008, 08:08 PM
Posted By: <b>Fred C</b><p>I think the card is authentic but it looks trimmed.

Archive
03-18-2008, 08:22 PM