PDA

View Full Version : What About Putting A T206 Set Together Today?

Archive
10-06-2006, 08:58 PM
Posted By: <b>Lee</b><p>I was interested to see if the members of this board think it is wise to keep putting a T206 set together now. I'm not short on money, but since T206's are hot right now, I would like to wait if there is going to be a cool down.I've been buying mostly hall of famers and rare backs. Is this the direction to keep going? I was also seriously thinking of just collecting the hall of famers and rare backs, not the whole set. Any comments would be greatly appreciated.

Archive
10-06-2006, 09:06 PM
Posted By: <b>steve f</b><p>Lee, Start asap. In the past couple of years, it seems the T206 prices, on average, have increased about 100%. Some HOF's even more. Wish I had the liquidity build the Monster.

Archive
10-06-2006, 09:09 PM
Posted By: <b>Lee</b><p>I've been plugging away at it for 3 months now, I have amassed 15 hof players, and 5 different rare backs. My goal is to get one of each hall of famer (except wagner and plank of course) first, and then move on to getting different variations. I have picked up a cobb, mathewson, and speaker as my big cards so far.

Archive
10-06-2006, 09:33 PM
Posted By: <b>dennis</b><p>they'll never be cheaper. imo

Archive
10-06-2006, 09:39 PM
Posted By: <b>Brueso</b><p>but as with all 'investments' (if that's how you're looking at it), be sure you actually love the cards in case they have plateaued.

Archive
10-06-2006, 09:45 PM
Posted By: <b>Lee</b><p>I really love the T206's, they are one of the things that brighten my day. I figure if they plateau, this is OK. As for investments, I look at cards something I enjoy doing rather than a way to get rich. I was just wondering about peoples opions of wiether now is a good time to keep collecting because of rising prices.

Archive
10-06-2006, 09:50 PM