PDA

View Full Version : I am new to baseball cards and need help!

Archive
03-30-2005, 03:02 PM
Posted By: <b>Hexus22</b><p>Thanx for reading this. I need some help on collecting baseball cards. I need to know some good players and I need to buy their cards. I am new to this, so I need some cheap cards under about $20.00. I appreciate the help.

Archive
03-30-2005, 03:15 PM
Posted By: <b>Robert</b><p>There has to be something about baseball that you like to make you want to start collecting. Do you have a favorite team, player, are you into Hall of Famers..something. Unless you are a fan of today or yesterday I don't really see any reason for you to start.

Archive
03-30-2005, 03:19 PM
Posted By: <b>dennis</b><p>as was posted above,we need more info from you and what you're looking to collect---new stuff,1950's-70's,pre ww2?

Archive
03-30-2005, 03:23 PM
Posted By: <b>dstudeba</b><p>Why do you need to buy these cards?

Archive
03-30-2005, 03:32 PM
Posted By: <b>pete</b><p>as long as you dont buy the ones i want....you have my approval!...you'll get a lot of this but you definitely need to pick something specific like time frame, certain teams or players, type of cards, etc...and a big question is "do you want to collect for investment, or just for the sport of it?" if for investment you need to collect pre-1970 at least, with a few exceptions to certain players. if its for the sport of it, you'll get tired of that real quick...my own opinions<br />pete-

Archive
03-30-2005, 03:41 PM
Posted By: <b>Hexus22</b><p>I need autographs of players in the Red Sox! I also want hobby boxes for under $30. What should I get?

Archive
03-30-2005, 04:17 PM
Posted By: <b>J Levine</b><p>What's a hobby box?

Archive
03-30-2005, 07:41 PM
Posted By: <b>Josh K.</b><p>I believe this guy is either full of crap or doesnt realize that this board is for vintage card discussions. A hobby box - how nice would it be if I could get a hobby box of T206's for under $30.

Archive