PDA

View Full Version : SMA graded cutouts invade a monthly well known auction

Archive
12-07-2004, 12:16 PM
Posted By: <b>DD</b><p><a href="http://www.myccsa.com" target=_new>http://www.myccsa.com</a><br /><br />Coach's Corner has been running monthly auctions for years, and is a consistent SCD advertiser, last I looked. Their current auction, particularly lots 2881-2888, are SMA graded cutouts. No photos are provided for these lots. Their respectability in the hobby, as far as I am concerned, has just gone down a few notches.

Archive
12-07-2004, 12:27 PM
Posted By: <b>david</b><p>i refuse to believe all those early hof balls are authentic. the i am not an expert on old baseballs but the wagner does not even appear to be a period ball

Archive
12-07-2004, 12:40 PM
Posted By: <b>Greg Ecklund</b><p>Those guys have no shame...in the mid to late 90's it seemed like they had a Josh Gibson single signed ball for auction almost every month. Check out the Roger Maris signed ball as well as the Honus - it even has a "61 in 61" inscription.

Archive
12-07-2004, 12:44 PM
Posted By: <b>Sean Coe</b><p>The Wagner looks like many supposed vintage balls they've auctioned in the past-signed in what looks like charcoal pencil and the ball is uniformly brown. Many of these were "authenticated" by William Tell Research. The only other place I've seen these up for auction is Bricols. Save your money.

Archive
12-07-2004, 12:52 PM