PDA

View Full Version : Help with posting scans


Archive
06-07-2007, 06:23 PM
Posted By: <b>JASON MISHLEOW</b><p>I am hoping that others on this board will also benifit from this info- thoiuh I fear that I may be the only one.<br /><br />I have a scanner and have scaned in images that are saved on my computer as JPEGS but I cannot figure out how the insert object tool works. i get to the browse screen in the temp file directory select the file and hit upload but either nothing happens or it says that the file is too big_ any ideas? do any one have step by step instructions they would be willing to post <br /><br />Thank You <br />Jason

Archive
06-07-2007, 07:55 PM
Posted By: <b>Max Weder</b><p>Jason<br /><br />Use your photo editor program to reduce the size of the jpgs below (I believe) 150k.<br /><br />Otherwise, find a site like photobucket which I believe is free. Upload it there and simply post the complete url address in your post (being sure to include the http:// part of the address)<br /><br />Max

Archive
06-07-2007, 08:29 PM
Posted By: <b>Zinn</b><p>&lt; 128 KB