PDA

View Full Version : Question about rec. pmt for ebay auction

Archive
10-04-2003, 08:57 AM
Posted By: <b>Chris</b><p>What is everyone's opinion on someone who won an auction not paying until other auctions are completed that I have up so he can save on shipping. The timing between the auction he won and the other one would be about week and a half. He tried to buy the other cards (that he is 'waiting to bid on') off me offline at a discount to what I am looking for. Is this normal etiquite, I am new at selling on eBay.<BR>Thanks.

Archive
10-04-2003, 09:09 AM
Posted By: <b>Peter Thomas</b><p>I don't think there are any rules but I would only wait one day before sending in money.

Archive
10-04-2003, 10:39 AM
Posted By: <b>Jeff S</b><p>I frequently receive e-mails from a recent winning bidder that say: "I am going to be bidding on something of yours next week, may I wait until then to combine shipping?" Almost always as a question.<BR><BR>What you, as a seller, can do to avoid the 1.5 week lag from inconsiderate buyers is to insert a line into your item desc.:<BR><BR>"I would be happy to combine shipping on multiple item purchases within 3 days of each other, unless other arrangements are made." You set yourself up with a rule to point to if somebody pisses you off, but you also sound reasonable with the second half.

Archive
10-04-2003, 11:12 AM