PDA

View Full Version : T206/t205 Graded Cards Activity on eBay

Archive
09-10-2003, 10:01 PM
Posted By: <b>Chris</b><p>I have noticed a ton of graded t206/t205 cards up on eBay. I am new to collecting these cards so I don't have a feel if its just someone unloading their collection or if its cyclical. Also, would one of the experts on this board be available to me to ask questions/advice on strategy for building a t205 set? Thanks.<BR>

Archive
09-11-2003, 08:13 AM
Posted By: <b>mrc32</b><p>I can't really speak about T-206s as I only collect T-205s. But there is usually about 100 or so T-205s up on ebay at once. Sometimes more, sometimes less. <BR><BR>Collecting this set is a very hard task if you are worried about condition. If condition is not your first concern then it could be much easier (yet still expensive). <BR><BR>Email me if you want to talk about the specifics or if you have questions I can try and help with.<BR><BR>Just be careful buying on ebay. Start slow from good dealers otherwise you will not be happy with your purchases.

Archive
09-11-2003, 08:21 AM
Posted By: <b>Chris</b><p>I am going not concerned about absolute high grade (i.e. psa 6,7, or 8), but rather good cards within a grade. I am mostly targeting PSA 3-6 given my budget and figure I go after HOFs first and then work my way to commons. My question is should I just go to graded first or attack ungraded cards? Of course this assumes I have screened dealers and only work with those that many on this board recommends.<BR><BR>Thanks.<BR>Chris

Archive
09-11-2003, 12:05 PM