PDA

View Full Version : SGC Pop Reports – American Beauty 350

bb206
12-26-2021, 12:46 PM
I’m fairly new to collecting T206’s so just getting comfortable with using the PSA and SGC Pop Reports. In looking at PSA, they clearly differentiate between all 3 AB backs, with designations for 350 WF, 350 NF and 460. Obviously, they didn't track this data from day-1, but at least the data should be accurate since they started tracking it.

SGC seems to make this process a bit trickier, bundling both of the 350 versions into 1910 and the 460 into 1911. Based on that logic, I can identify the pop of the 460 Subjects since they should all be 1911 issues, but the differentiation of 350 Frame vs. No-Frame seems to be impossible.

Curious if I’m missing something here, or this is just the inherent issues with using 2 different grading company’s tools for tracking pop reports. Any insight would be appreciated.

swarmee
12-26-2021, 12:54 PM
I’m fairly new to collecting T206’s so just getting comfortable with using the PSA and SGC Pop Reports. In looking at PSA, they clearly differentiate between all 3 AB backs, with designations for 350 WF, 350 NF and 460. Obviously, they didn't track this data from day-1, but at least the data should be accurate since they started tracking it.

SGC seems to make this process a bit trickier, bundling both of the 350 versions into 1910 and the 460 into 1911. Based on that logic, I can identify the pop of the 460 Subjects since they should all be 1911 issues, but the differentiation of 350 Frame vs. No-Frame seems to be impossible.

Curious if I’m missing something here, or this is just the inherent issues with using 2 different grading company’s tools for tracking pop reports. Any insight would be appreciated.