PDA

View Full Version : New Member & T206 Question

jbro
06-10-2020, 09:51 AM
Hi everyone, I just wanted to introduce myself. I'm a new member who has recently decided I wanted to start collecting, with a focus on t206 hall of famers (minus Wagner and Plank) and the Washington Senators.

I'm new to collecting and had been doing a lot of online research before stumbling upon this forum. If anyone has any tips, they would be much appreciated since I recognize I have a lot still to learn.

Also, is the the current market for cards, and maybe t206 specifically, up? I've been looking at ebay and other sites, and it seems like the cards are going for a lot more than estimates I've seen on other sites.

I'm planning on taking a slow and steady approach over the next few years, so the current market doesn't matter as much, but I was just curious.

Thanks in advance for any advice!

BobbyVCP
06-10-2020, 10:01 AM
I hope you already know but the back is a key factor in the price of the T206..a more common back the cheaper the price. You can pick up a lot of cards here on the BST and know that you are in a trusted place. There are also a lot of FaceBook groups now that are big on selling like Tobacco Row. As far as pricing there is eBay sales and some good pricing tools out there that are current with the market.

jbro
06-10-2020, 10:22 AM
I hope you already know but the back is a key factor in the price of the T206..a more common back the cheaper the price. You can pick up a lot of cards here on the BST and know that you are in a trusted place. There are also a lot of FaceBook groups now that are big on selling like Tobacco Row. As far as pricing there is eBay sales and some good pricing tools out there that are current with the market.

Thanks! Yes, I've come across a few resources discussing the backs. I will check out the Tobacco Row and the BST.

trambo
06-10-2020, 10:26 AM