PDA

View Full Version : What the F#ckstein?

Phil68
04-30-2020, 03:50 PM
Guys, I am a proud artist. I love making Banty Red baseball cards. My Mickey Mantle cards always sell for anywhere from 150-300 bucks. I make a few bucks on some cards and lose a few on others but...what's happening right nowin Probsteins auctiuon is absolutely NUTS!!!

There are 4 different bidders over 500 bucks on 6 cards--all going for over 1,000.00. How does Probstein get these bids? At first I thought "they must think it's from 1952???" But, frankly, that's impossible. I've never had a single bidder in over 6000 auctions make a mistake. I'm astonished. How does he do it???
He has 5 different Mantle's up and they're all going for over a grand! 4 of them are over $1,700.00
WOWZERS!
I tried to post a link, but it didn't work. If someone can find the links, it would help. Check Probstein or Banty Red Mantle on eBay...THANK YOU!!!

RCMcKenzie
04-30-2020, 04:13 PM
I was looking through some past sales. I like that Greenberg Geo C Miller. That's neat.

I guess you should consign your cards. I wonder what he would get for your Willie Mays that's currently at $17. Good news for you, congrats. Rob

RCMcKenzie
04-30-2020, 04:31 PM
Here's a link. I may bid on the Mays and send it to Probstein...

www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_from=R40&_nkw=banty+red&_sacat=0&_sop=16

Phil68
04-30-2020, 04:41 PM
I was looking through some past sales. I like that Greenberg Geo C Miller. That's neat.

I guess you should consign your cards. I wonder what he would get for your Willie Mays that's currently at $17. Good news for you, congrats. Rob

Rob,
The thing is...he's getting nearly 2 grand for 5 different cards? That's kinda crazy, no? Can consigning them REALLY add that much? I've never had a card on eBay go above 500 bucks...