PDA

View Full Version : Amazing offer from a Net54 member Steve L.

pitburgfan
12-26-2019, 01:38 PM
I have been attempting to complete a 1919 W514 set for more than 10 years. For most of 2019 I only needed #68 Jake Daubert and had posted on Net 54 several times that I was looking to buy one. I had searched Ebay daily and every auction house listed on the auction report looking for this most elusive card, at least for me! I found it in several online collections and offered cash or trade in an attempt to get one with no luck. On Dec 21st I was contacted by a member of Net54 asking if I was still looking for a W514 Daubert. I was overly excited at the possibility of completing this set, most likely the only set I will ever complete. After several emails between Steve L and myself he sent one last email just asking for my address and he would send it to me with a Merry Christmas. I was blow away at this generous offer and have been looking for the mailman every day. The card showed up today and it is much nicer than I ever though it would be. I would personally like to Thank Steve for his generous gift. This is an amazing group of collectors that share their knowledge and wisdom everyday on Net54 and I look forward to checking the site every morning when I get to work to see what’s new.
Happy Collecting and Happy New Year!
Jeff

danf19
12-26-2019, 01:43 PM
Great to hear stories such as this every once in a while- tough world out there. We need to hear more of the good stuff !
Happy New Year !
Dan

Steve L
12-26-2019, 01:43 PM
Jeff I'm so glad I could help. Have a great new year!

hcv123
12-26-2019, 01:56 PM
Awesome story and gesture! Happy holidays to all!

trambo
12-26-2019, 02:13 PM
Jeff I'm so glad I could help. Have a great new year!

Kudos, Steve! That's one of the things that makes this hobby so awesome!

Congrats on finishing the set, Jeff!!

ksfarmboy
12-26-2019, 02:41 PM
Great story and congrats on completing your set!

mattsey9
12-26-2019, 03:01 PM