PDA

View Full Version : "Rediscovered" rookie cards

Topnotchsy
06-06-2019, 02:33 PM
Hope this makes sense.

I'm pretty new to vintage, but from what I have seen over the last few years it seems like on some level the hobby "discovered" the 1925 Exhibits Gehrig and 1947 Bond Bread Robinson as rookie cards of the respective players.

Certainly, they were not unknown before, and I am sure many would not necessarily count them as rookie cards, but it seems like there was a significant increase in market interest and price on those two cards.

I was wondering if I was understanding what happened with these cards correctly, or am I totally missing the boat?

Thanks!

Peter_Spaeth
06-06-2019, 02:39 PM
Hope this makes sense.

I'm pretty new to vintage, but from what I have seen over the last few years it seems like on some level the hobby "discovered" the 1925 Exhibits Gehrig and 1947 Bond Bread Robinson as rookie cards of the respective players.

Certainly, they were not unknown before, and I am sure many would not necessarily count them as rookie cards, but it seems like there was a significant increase in market interest and price on those two cards.

I was wondering if I was understanding what happened with these cards correctly, or am I totally missing the boat?

Thanks!

Very true.

yanksfan09
06-07-2019, 08:59 AM