PDA

View Full Version : Advice selling lots of 49B raw & graded extras

Bram99
04-07-2019, 02:26 PM
Looking for some advice. I have been pursuing the 1949B set for a couple of years now and trying to complete it. I finished the hybrid raw/graded set but now trying to get all PSA. First I started out raw, then I bought a bunch of graded of different TPG brands, and now I am about 75% complete in PSA (I caught the bug of the PSA registry fever a while back and from an OCD standpoint it would be nice to have in similar holders).

My question is about the doubles/triples/etc.

Now I have about 50+ graded cards averaging around a PSA 6 that are doubles (mostly commons), another 50-100 raw in VGEx or lower, and probably another 100 nicer raw ones including stars (Exmt or so).

I don't think I will go after for a second raw set, so any advice on the best way to clear out the extras and raise money to complete the rest of the set in PSA? I am looking for the nirvana situation - to get the most out of the cards for the least effort.

Options include:
1.) putting on Net54 BST,
2.) splitting them up and putting them with GM cards for the raw, and the graded to another auction house
3.) putting together some lots on eBay like the 50+ graded ones, the worse condition ones, etc.

Anyone have a good method to deal with this type of problem?

Tony

Tony

swarmee
04-07-2019, 02:42 PM
Ever heard of COMC? Perfect for this, and they reduced their commission structure at the beginning of the year.

Here's my thread on Blowout with the basics. Give me a call and I'll talk you through it, if you want to know anything else.
https://www.blowoutforums.com/showthread.php?t=1211826

Bram99
04-07-2019, 03:15 PM