PDA

View Full Version : My very first article in SMR!

vthobby
01-28-2019, 05:42 PM
I'm pretty excited. The February SMR magazine just arrived and my 1961 Fleer Basketball Signed Set is featured in a rather long article with some great pics of my favorite cards in my set! Sorry if you can't read it all, I'm a lousy photographer! :)

What started out as a starter set on this very board from Board member:
Jerry G aka: Jerry Gal.le.ano
became a 2.5 year obsession and passion for me, the set was awarded Best Signed Set on the entire PSA/DNA registry for 2018, and now this really cool article!

I only need 1 card still! Card #7 Carl Braun and I'm hoping the article will entice someone to email me with a lead! Thanks Jerry for getting me started on this incredible set!

Here is a very clear link for reading: https://www.psacard.com/articles/articleview/9767/psa-set-registry-chasing-ghosts-legends-one-collectors-hunt-autographed-1961-fleer-basketball-cards
Peace, Mike

BruceinGa
01-28-2019, 05:43 PM
Nice!!

biggsdaddycool
01-28-2019, 06:52 PM
Congratulations!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

CurtisFlood
01-28-2019, 06:55 PM
I think that is fantastic. Big props to you for all the effort to complete this tough set.

DerekMichael
01-28-2019, 06:55 PM
That is beautiful! Congrats!

Yastrzemski Sports
01-28-2019, 06:58 PM
I still have the smr sealed over on the chair. Exciting to be acquainted with the owner of such a great collection. I look forward to reading. Congrats.

Bicem
01-28-2019, 07:01 PM
Very cool, congrats!

What's the Taladay collection by the way?

Rhotchkiss
01-28-2019, 07:03 PM
Awesome, congratulations. You need to sign the SMR!!

mrvster
01-28-2019, 07:50 PM
wow just wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:eek:

vthobby
01-28-2019, 07:52 PM
wow just wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:eek:

Thanks Johnny and everyone else! It truly is an amazing piece of history and has been a pleasure to track down!

Peace, Mike

Peter_Spaeth
01-28-2019, 08:00 PM
Great achievement.