PDA

View Full Version : Am I the only one who thinks the difference between PSA 9's and 10's is crazy?

Royalsfan8515
09-07-2018, 03:35 PM
I can understand even double the price or maybe triple cuz of the premium...But in alot of cases the difference is 5 to 10x....Seems crazy to me. But maybe its just me. I get a 10 is perfect, but a 9 looks pretty damn good.

luciobar1980
09-07-2018, 04:05 PM
Yeah, it is crazy. But so is the difference between a 7 and 9, or 6 and 8, etc etc

Peter_Spaeth
09-07-2018, 04:08 PM
I'm not sure how I would use the search function to find them, but we have had countless discussions of this topic, you may not get many responses just due to fatigue.

Royalsfan8515
09-07-2018, 04:26 PM
I'm not sure how I would use the search function to find them, but we have had countless discussions of this topic, you may not get many responses just due to fatigue.

Sorry I'm a newbie..my apologies...Do u agree it's crazy tho?

pokerplyr80
09-07-2018, 04:31 PM
The price and population difference usually have a direct correlation. When this is taken into account it's not so crazy. But yes it's hard to justify simply looking at the difference in the quality of the card as it's often hard to see a difference at all.

SetBuilder
09-07-2018, 04:37 PM
It's because the 10's come with bragging rights, and that's worth a lot of money.

Peter_Spaeth
09-07-2018, 05:26 PM
Sorry I'm a newbie..my apologies...Do u agree it's crazy tho?

As a collector yes, as an investor no because investors buy flips not cards and as Jesse said flip values are driven by populations and set registries and, frankly, egos.

Royalsfan8515
09-07-2018, 05:37 PM
So u guys think from an investment standpoint I should invest in 10's over 9's

pokerplyr80
09-07-2018, 05:44 PM
I would take a 10 over a 9 of it's in the budget for most cards, especially if you're doing so for investment purposes. This could backfire if a scandal forced PSA to go under though.

Royalsfan8515
09-07-2018, 05:48 PM