PDA

View Full Version : Mickey Mantle baseball, any reason to think this is a fake?

Sladge34
10-17-2017, 04:54 PM
Good or not

bnorth
10-17-2017, 05:34 PM
Flipped the picture.:)

MrSeven
10-18-2017, 01:01 AM
I don't like a few things with that autograph.

I'm also not an expert. :D

Sladge34
10-18-2017, 06:18 AM
Such as?

Sophiedog
10-18-2017, 11:21 AM
That's a perfect authentic Mantle ball

khkco4bls
10-18-2017, 12:50 PM
I'm not an expert but I also think it's good

David Atkatz
10-18-2017, 01:08 PM
You know, I'm gonna piss a bunch of people off with this post, but what the hell...
I don't understand all the "I'm not an expert, but I think..." posts.
Why?
Basically, they say "I don't know what the fu*k I'm talking about, so what I'm adding to the conversation really has little or no value."
If you don't feel your opinion is more educated than most, there's no point in posting.
Trying to determine authenticity is not a popularity contest amongst the "hoi polloi." It does not come down to the number of votes.

People post here, particularly, because they're looking for expert advice or opinion.
Otherwise, they might as well just set up a poll.

bigtrain
10-18-2017, 04:16 PM
David, you may piss people off but you are right. I have an opinion but will keep it to myself if I don't know for sure.

jimjim
10-18-2017, 06:30 PM
Authentic

MrSeven
10-18-2017, 08:54 PM
Such as?

The No. 7 inscription seems a little forced compared to UDA examples.

General consensus indicates here I'm wrong, but an opinion is an opinion.

khkco4bls
10-19-2017, 07:26 AM
Okay Dave I'll go out on the limb it's real

GrayGhost
10-19-2017, 07:39 AM
Authentic IMO

shelly
10-19-2017, 08:51 AM
:):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

Sladge34
10-19-2017, 05:05 PM
The ball was authenticated by UDA, and has a jsa letter. Was just curious to see what everyone had to say, thanks

Mr. Zipper
10-19-2017, 06:08 PM