PDA

View Full Version : TV Program about Mastro Auctions

James Mulcock
06-30-2017, 02:41 PM
Hi, I am a television producer for a TV program called "American Greed," which airs on CNBC and details cases of financial crimes and fraud, and we are currently producing a program about the fraud at Mastro Auctions.

I'm posting this because I'm certain that many people on this forum have dealt personally with Mastro and Doug Allen, and we are scouring the hobby looking for any photos and videos, or leads on photos and videos, that people may be willing to share with our program. They can be of Mastro and Allen themselves, of Mastro Auctions events, or anything else that you may have that you think could be relevant.

If you have any material, thoughts, guidance or questions, please PM me and we can discuss it further.

Thank you!

James Mulcock

trdcrdkid
06-30-2017, 03:33 PM
I've posted a lot of articles about and by Mastro from early hobby publications dating back to the late 1960s, if they would be of any help. Here are links:

Bill Mastro in the hobby press, 1969-70:
http://net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=221977

1971: Mastro pays $300 for T206 Plank in auction in The Trader Speaks:
http://net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=218999

1971 Mastro column in Sports Advertiser's Journal:
http://net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=220718

1973 Trader Speaks profile of Mastro:
http://net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=217776

1976 Mastro auctions in Sports Collector's Digest, and Mastro article about Frank Nagy:
http://net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=218636

Brian Van Horn
06-30-2017, 08:26 PM
This show hasn't even been completed yet and it's one of my favorites!

ejharrington
06-30-2017, 08:32 PM
American Greed is my favorite show. I'm sure this will be my favorite episode!

LEHR
06-30-2017, 08:34 PM
This show hasn't even been completed yet and it's one of my favorites!