PDA

View Full Version : Need opinions on these Pre War cards

kemdawg
06-19-2017, 02:16 PM
Hello all,

I admit I'm not an expert on Pre-war cards so I'd love any opinions on the pictures below on whether these cards are real or not. These are the best pictures I have at this time. Thanks for the feedback!

ullmandds
06-19-2017, 02:21 PM
my money is on them all being fake.

sterlingfox
06-19-2017, 02:28 PM
my money is on them all being fake.

+1

trdcrdkid
06-19-2017, 02:46 PM
The Jackson certainly looks fake, even from this poor-quality picture. With the others it's harder to tell from the photos, but my money would also be on all of them being fake.

ullmandds
06-19-2017, 02:50 PM
many times you'll see a few token commons(real) thrown in with mostly high buck fakes...in this case even the common looks fake!!!!

ronniehatesjazz
06-19-2017, 03:08 PM
Like others have said, it's hard to tell from the pictures but they look fake to me. The Jackson looks like it's been artificially aged and the rizzuto's edges are too white IMO. Would love be to hear how you got them though.

kemdawg
06-19-2017, 03:17 PM
I don't own them at this point. Someone sent me these pictures and is trying to sell them to me. Strangely, he also has graded cards which made me wonder why these weren't graded. It all felt fishy to me.

NewEnglandBaseBallist
06-19-2017, 03:27 PM
Fake. You can buy these magic beans, if you want. But chances are slim that any of them are going to grow into a beanstalk that's going to lead you to a goose laying golden eggs.

ajjohnsonsoxfan
06-19-2017, 03:38 PM
The CJ's are 100% fake and the pictures he sent you look like they are purposely bad

SMPEP
06-19-2017, 04:01 PM
My opinion is ... if you can't tell these are fakes, then you have no business buying raw cards. You are only asking for trouble when you buy something you don't know.

ronniehatesjazz
06-19-2017, 06:06 PM