PDA

View Full Version : New member with card inventory question?

chalupacollects
03-18-2017, 12:38 PM
Hello everyone,

New to the board here though I have been eyeballing for several years. Long time hoarder/collector trying to find a way to starting an inventory of stuff I will always keep. I remember a couple of years ago there were a couple of software packages out there that were update-able but did not seem complete.

Other than creating a massive spreadsheet are there any other softwares or services out there that can get a net54 stamp of approval?

Thanks,
Tim

mrvster
03-18-2017, 02:31 PM
there should be a lot of responses to your question soon:)

swarmee
03-18-2017, 04:06 PM
Beckett has the largest list of cards in print, and there used to be a website called Zistle that you could catalog your collection on, but Beckett bought it and seems to have closed it.

http://www.blowoutcards.com/forums/baseball/1096553-zistle-completely-gone.html

shernan30
03-18-2017, 05:11 PM
No help from me since I'm a big excel file guy. I keep it saved in DropBox so I can access it from my phone at shows and even at work from my computer. I always need it at work for my breaks and whenever a new BST thread is started.

chalupacollects
03-18-2017, 05:33 PM
ok thanks mrvster...actually site is still up so I will dig into it and see if its workable for me...

Leon
03-27-2017, 11:22 AM
I am ancient but use a flat form excel spreadsheet for my current collection and have a website to display most of it. There is also a pretty good place on this forum to keep quite a few things. It is the picture albums under the community tab. Lots of members take advantage of it. And it's free.

Hello everyone,