PDA

View Full Version : How Long Do You Wait For A Payment in BST?

Buythatcard
10-10-2016, 06:40 PM
I have been selling on eBay for over 13 years until I decided to try and sell a few things via Net54 BST.
One of the items that I listed sold this past Saturday night. A few minutes after it sold, I sent off an eMail to the winner asking them for their address so that I could determine the S/H and send off an invoice. Didn't hear back so I sent another one Sunday night and once again I did not receive a response. It's only 48 hours since the transaction ended but I was wondering how long does one wait for a payment or even an acknowledgement?
On eBay, i usually wait 7 days but I thought that dealing with fellow board members would be a little smoother.

vintagebaseballcardguy
10-10-2016, 06:44 PM
If I were your buyer, you would receive a nearly instant payment from me unless you and I had already made other arrangements.

Leon
10-10-2016, 06:45 PM
The fact he hasn't responded means he might not even know he won. Pm and email and if you don't hear something in 3-4 days PM me and I will be glad to help any way I can.

I have been selling on eBay for over 13 years until I decided to try and sell a few things via Net54 BST.
One of the items that I listed sold this past Saturday night. A few minutes after it sold, I sent off an eMail to the winner asking them for their address so that I could determine the S/H and send off an invoice. Didn't hear back so I sent another one Sunday night and once again I did not receive a response. It's only 48 hours since the transaction ended but I was wondering how long does one wait for a payment or even an acknowledgement?
On eBay, i usually wait 7 days but I thought that dealing with fellow board members would be a little smoother.

Buythatcard
10-10-2016, 07:04 PM
Thanks Leon. I already sent him a PM and eMail on Saturday and Sunday. Will give him a few more days.

savedfrommyspokes
10-10-2016, 07:18 PM