PDA

View Full Version : Please help with this Ted Williams autograph is it real?? i'm new at this

redeagle
07-23-2016, 11:45 PM
could someone help if this is a real Ted Williams autograph i'm new sport autograph collecting,since my lung cancer worsened i'm collecting up for my only child,thank you for the help http://www.net54baseball.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=239126&stc=1&d=1469339013

Huck
07-24-2016, 05:20 PM
Is there a company name on the authentication sticker?

bbcard1
07-24-2016, 06:44 PM
There are other folks who know a ton more than I do and I am sure they will chime in but the spacing bothers me.

RelicSports
07-24-2016, 06:56 PM
I do not like it

redeagle
07-25-2016, 04:34 AM
The sticker has in back ground original authentics behind number.no name on it. I have it posted to another site and response was it was good but wanted second advise thank you for helping me on this

bravos4evr
07-25-2016, 12:45 PM
Ted can be tough . As his health started to get worse and worse his signature became less and less defined and after his stroke it became almost completely different from the classic sig of his younger days.

That being said, I think it's legit, but from his last 5 years.

redeagle
07-25-2016, 01:12 PM
Thank you I want to build a collect for my child as today treatment was little painful,all will be good thank you for taking the time to help God Bless you.:)

bravos4evr
07-25-2016, 01:47 PM
Thank you I want to build a collect for my child as today treatment was little painful,all will be good thank you for taking the time to help God Bless you.:)

that being said, I think you can pay like $10 and a PSA rep will take a look at a scan of it and give you their opinion. No certification or anything, but an opinion.

RichardSimon
07-25-2016, 02:32 PM
that being said, I think you can pay like $10 and a PSA rep will take a look at a scan of it and give you their opinion. No certification or anything, but an opinion.