PDA

View Full Version : Need advice ASAP on PSA ticket grading

T_Hamilton
05-29-2016, 10:29 PM
Hey guys -

Won this on eBay tonight.... 1932 World Series Game 3 ticket stub, from the game that Ruth called his shot. Has been a holy Grail item for awhile. Of course need to get this graded right away. Would love your opinion on the authenticity and what is best for grading. Should I try and get a numerical grade or just authentic. Any and all input needed and needed ASAP. Thank you!

Taylor

T_Hamilton
05-29-2016, 10:30 PM
Front of ticket

Lordstan
05-29-2016, 11:13 PM
While I am no expert on tickets, it certainly does appear to have the correct aging characteristics.

I have to ask, why did you spend over $2k on an item without a firm knowledge of it's authenticity? I don't understand why people don't ask before they buy stuff.

Lastly, I am not sure why you feel you NEED to get it graded right away. Grading certainly an option, but it's certainly not needed. Unless you think it's going to get some really high numerical grade, not sure you need to spend the extra money for a number.

It's a great ticket. Enjoy.
Mark

Scott Garner
05-30-2016, 04:43 AM
While I am no expert on tickets, it certainly does appear to have the correct aging characteristics.

I have to ask, why did you spend over $2k on an item without a firm knowledge of it's authenticity? I don't understand why people don't ask before they buy stuff.

Lastly, I am not sure why you feel you NEED to get it graded right away. Grading certainly an option, but it's certainly not needed. Unless you think it's going to get some really high numerical grade, not sure you need to spend the extra money for a number.

It's a great ticket. Enjoy.
Mark

I would completely agree with Mark on this. In my mind the only reason to grade a ticket with a numerical score is if you felt that it would score very high (8-10) and you planned to resell it.