PDA

View Full Version : REA 1958 Topps Mantle #150 PSA 8

MetsBaseball1973
05-01-2016, 01:28 AM
Wowee! Gamechanger.

$9000 (http://bid.robertedwardauctions.com/bids/bidplace?itemid=40048)

Paul S
05-01-2016, 10:01 AM
I'm not very good at grading my own cards - they only get graded after I send to an AH, and then I am always surprised one way or another - but what is up with those "ripples" in the lower left section on the front? That wouldn't prevent it from getting an '8' grade?

Stonepony
05-01-2016, 10:17 AM
I'm not very good at grading my own cards - they only get graded after I send to an AH, and then I am always surprised one way or another - but what is up with those "ripples" in the lower left section on the front? That wouldn't prevent it from getting an '8' grade?

Holy crap! Yikes, nice eye, Paul!

Thecafewha
05-01-2016, 11:12 AM
I'm thinking that's a scratch on the holder that's showing up weird on the scan. Can't imagine that would grade an 8 if it's on the card.

Joshua Van Pelt

begsu1013
05-01-2016, 11:16 AM

begsu1013
05-01-2016, 11:24 AM

pokerplyr80
05-01-2016, 11:48 AM
I'm thinking that's a scratch on the holder that's showing up weird on the scan. Can't imagine that would grade an 8 if it's on the card.

Joshua Van Pelt

My guess is a scratch on the case as well. It's clearly visible and I would hope REA would have mentioned it if it was on the card. The description says the surface is very clean.

But yea either way that's a crazy price for the card. Double what they were selling for a couple of days ago.

begsu1013
05-01-2016, 11:54 AM

MetsBaseball1973
05-01-2016, 11:59 AM
My guess is a scratch on the case as well. It's clearly visible and I would hope REA would have mentioned it if it was on the card. The description says the surface is very clean.

But yea either way that's a crazy price for the card. Double what they were selling for a couple of days ago.