PDA

View Full Version : Most difficult cards in the T211 Red Sun set

goudey1933
03-15-2016, 05:49 PM
I know they are all difficult but which ones are the most elusive?
Scott

edjs
03-15-2016, 07:51 PM
I look at the pop reports on SGC, any that have a pop of 2-4 I consider the toughest (too many to list). I've been collecting this set for two years, I have 18. You are right, they are all really tough.

Vintagecatcher
03-15-2016, 07:58 PM
I have always liked the set, but have never been able to find a decent condition one for a reasonable price. There are only a few catchers in the set, which compounds the problem for me. Someday I'll grab one for my type collection.

Patrick

Tao_Moko
03-15-2016, 08:46 PM
Not sure if Foster is the toughest, but it's always been desirable due to its crossover appeal to 206 collectors. This set has been tough and pricey as long as I can remember.

brass_rat
03-15-2016, 08:47 PM
The most difficult? The ones I'm looking for. :eek:

Haha, seriously though, I think of you're looking for a specific player, you could be at it for awhile.

Some people that I've talked to believe that some teams are more difficult than others. However, if you adjust the population reports for the number of players represented on each team, the only difference is that some teams have more players (and thus have a higher population of cards in total).

I also believe that a large number of T211s are in raw collections and that the population reports can only be used as a guide.

Just my two cents.

Cheers,
Steve

trdcrdkid
03-15-2016, 10:18 PM
I also believe that a large number of T211s are in raw collections and that the population reports can only be used as a guide.

All five of my T211s are raw. I posted them in this thread a year ago, and several other people posted raw ones too:

http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=202276