PDA

View Full Version : OT: eBay's Late Shipping Policy - Has it changed?

Buythatcard
02-27-2016, 09:03 AM
I have been selling on eBay for about 13 years and eBay continues to baffle me.

eBay has given me the "Top Rated Seller" status for as long as I can remember. One of the benefits is a small discount on some of their fees.

Last night, I get an eMail from eBay saying that I did not meet the requirements to be a "Top Rated Seller". The reason was that 5.99% of my items were shipped late.

I really don't understand what they want me to do. Currently, I go through my eMails every night and package up any items that were paid for. I then drop off all my orders at the PO within 24 hours. So, where is this clock ticking? Is it the time that the buyer pays me to the time that the PO decides to scan it in? There are many times in which the PO does not scan my items, even after it has been shipped.

Have they changed their policy recently? Do they want me to drop off the item at the buyer's door 5 minutes after they pay? Is this just another way for eBay to not give the Seller a discount? I am confused and frustrated working with them.

Anyone have an idea how this policy really works?

rjackson44
02-27-2016, 09:24 AM
feebay sucks

Luke
02-27-2016, 09:50 AM
I got the same email.

glchen
02-27-2016, 09:50 AM