PDA

View Full Version : New T207 variation confirmed - Clarke with and without sleeve emblem

marcdelpercio
10-30-2015, 09:28 PM
I have been tracking this potential variation for a few years and have collected enough data to say that I have confirmed it with certainty. The Tom Clarke card exists with the "C" sleeve emblem and without. This is not just a missing or light color pass as you can clearly see strong red ink sections on the cap, collar and belt of the "no emblem" variation. This variation fits in with other known and accepted variations from the set (Austin, Lewis, Mullin) that are found with and without uniform emblems. Both Clarke variations appear with Recruit Factory 240 and Recruit Factory 606 backs and neither is scarce, though I have tracked the "without emblem" variation to be slightly less common. So...one more for the checklist, all you T207 lovers out there :)

ullmandds
10-30-2015, 09:45 PM
nice discovery!

Jobu
10-30-2015, 09:50 PM
I am not a T207 guy but I love discoveries like this - thanks for doing the research and posting it.

Leon
10-30-2015, 10:14 PM
Nice discovery. It's always fun to learn of new variations of established sets.

cardsfan73
10-30-2015, 10:49 PM
Thanks for sharing your discovery with us, great find. Things like this are one of many reasons I love this place!

Scott

PolarBear
10-31-2015, 08:52 AM
Good job on the research. This is the kind of stuff that makes the hobby interesting!

caramelcard
10-31-2015, 09:43 AM
Marc,

This is great! Did you just happen to have two of them when you initially noticed this?

Rob

timn1
10-31-2015, 09:48 AM
Marc, terrific! I wish I had eyes as sharp as yours-

Tim

marcdelpercio
10-31-2015, 10:33 AM
Thanks for the kind words, guys! Looking for stuff like this is one of my favorite parts of collecting.