PDA

View Full Version : Ultra Pro vs. BCW: which is better?

Vintagevault13
08-08-2015, 07:15 AM
For you "binder guys", which sheet is better, Ultra Pro or BCW? I have only bought BCW and have been fairly pleased, but I have noticed that the cards (especially in the middle row) sometimes don't fit as well. As a result, the top of the card is sometimes exposed. Does this also happen with Ultra Pro? I have tried to put the cards in penny sleeves for extra protection, but the fit is a little snug and the sleeve "wrinkles".

Thanks in advance for sharing your experiences.

Ed

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

ALR-bishop
08-08-2015, 08:38 AM
I use Ultra Pro, but can not offer any comparison

7nohitter
08-08-2015, 09:26 AM
I'm an Ultra Pro guy.

jasonc
08-08-2015, 11:58 AM
Ultra Pro here as well. The ones I was using for my sets in binders is the Platinum kind, I was quite happy with them. If I had a high value, high grade card, I don't really trust them in pages.

But for "mid" grade, I don't have any issues with the "Platinum" brand

As for BCW, can't really comment, as I haven't tried them.

Eric72
08-08-2015, 03:30 PM
Hi, Ed.

Ultra-Pro Platinum for me, too. I have found that BCW products leave much to be desired whereas it concerns size. Along with the pages (as you mentioned) their soft sleeves fit so tightly, I fear that a corner will get chipped every time I place a card in one of them.

Attached are a few images: the box; the product number; and a Topps Heritage set bindered with Ultra-Pro pages.

Feel free to let me know if you have any questions.

Best regards,

Eric

Vintagevault13
08-08-2015, 04:39 PM
Hi, Ed.

Ultra-Pro Platinum for me, too. I have found that BCW products leave much to be desired whereas it concerns size. Along with the pages (as you mentioned) their soft sleeves fit so tightly, I fear that a corner will get chipped every time I place a card in one of them.