PDA

View Full Version : Any luck with a PSA 'Review'?

Kzoo
07-20-2015, 03:11 PM
Guys.........I'm headed to the National next week and have a higher end card that I believe has been undergraded by PSA. I'm wondering what kind of luck/success rate anybody has had when paying for a 'review' through PSA. Any thoughts?

Thanks in advance............Matt

Eggoman
07-20-2015, 03:22 PM
I'm 0-1. I THOUGHT I had a LEGIT SHOT with a BEAUTIFUL 1961-62 Fleer Basketball Robertson Rookie. I was hoping for an "bump" from an 8 to an 8.5 shortly after they went to their 1/2 point grading system...

Sorry if this is SLIGHT OT....

I'm just a relative NEWBIE at this....

:(

glchen
07-20-2015, 03:36 PM
On the PSA, ppl tend to say the odds are around 5%: Link (http://forums.collectors.com/messageview.cfm?catid=11&threadid=947537). I would think it would be much easier to go from a 3 to a 4 than a 9 to a 10. That is, the higher the current grade, the tougher it will be for a bump.

bosoxphan
07-20-2015, 03:59 PM
Is it free if they change the grade?

glchen
07-20-2015, 04:03 PM
Is it free if they change the grade?

Only if they change the grade to a lower one due to an obvious grading error.

LKeeler
07-20-2015, 04:22 PM
I'm 0 for 3. I've always wondered how many do get changed after a review. I don't see a TPG changing a fellow grader's grade as that would be admittance of inconsistency in their grading standards, and that it all comes down to who the grader is.

ajjohnsonsoxfan
07-20-2015, 04:31 PM
Guys.........I'm headed to the National next week and have a higher end card that I believe has been undergraded by PSA. I'm wondering what kind of luck/success rate anybody has had when paying for a 'review' through PSA. Any thoughts?

Thanks in advance............Matt

I'm 0 for 1 as well. Last national I brought my psa 2 Wagner and paid $50 to try for a bump. No such luck

TanksAndSpartans
07-20-2015, 05:00 PM