PDA

View Full Version : Which BROWSER you use?

pawpawdiv9
05-19-2015, 03:58 PM
I use CHROME, but lately the plug-in has issues and crashes often. I recently found that something called NAPI is not recognizing and thatthe JAVA updates no longer work for Chrome 2014-15 since a few updates a while back. That the best solution is maybe choose Firefox or Safari. I have used Firefox in the past, but never used or heard of Safari.
What do you guys use or suggest???
Maybe this will also solve some chatroom issues as well.

Add:
i got 2 laptops, one uses Window7 and the other is Vista.

clydepepper
05-19-2015, 06:15 PM
Google, but not Chrome

Prof_Plum
05-20-2015, 08:25 AM
Firefox 36

I've been using Firefox for quite a few years and updated the version (from 26 to 28 ish) many months ago. After the update I have not been able to play many videos (html5 based from what I can tell). A friend of mine has the exact same Firefox version on Windows 7 (like me) but does not have a problem playing those same videos. I only mention this because you said you are having plugin problems and Firefox may or may not help, based only on my personal experience.

bn2cardz
05-20-2015, 09:14 AM
I use CHROME, but lately the plug-in has issues and crashes often. I recently found that something called NAPI is not recognizing and thatthe JAVA updates no longer work for Chrome 2014-15 since a few updates a while back. That the best solution is maybe choose Firefox or Safari. I have used Firefox in the past, but never used or heard of Safari.

Add:

Safari is a Apple product. I use to consider it the Mac's version of IE. It came with the computer but I always quickly downloaded FireFox or Chrome to replace it. They did have a windows version but it was discontinued.

CW
05-20-2015, 09:33 AM