PDA

View Full Version : Help! (Please) looking for my great grand father on T-206!

Joshwesley
04-22-2015, 08:49 PM
Hi everyone
I am brand new to the world of tobacco cards and cards in general. I read a few articles about the t-206 set and became interested. My great grandfather played for Cleveland from 1907-1910, seabron "jessee" Red Booles.
I've done a little googling and "believe" that he is either in the T-206 or T-209 set. Obviously I would love to acquire his card.
Surely it's not one of the more valuable cards in the set as he was a journeyman pitcher that played for a few teams during his short career.

Anyhow, any clarification on if this card even exists, if it's possible to aquire one etc.. Would be greatly appreciated.

I found this site while researching about the cards. I'm very thankful.

Thanks again

vintagehofrookies
04-22-2015, 08:53 PM
Maybe this is him? I found this on ebay:

Booles (http://www.ebay.com/itm/Photo-Booles-Raleigh-Team-baseball-photo-portrait-1910-/271835117647?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_3&hash=item3f4aa2b84f)

Joshwesley
04-22-2015, 09:01 PM
Goodness.... It very well could be...
Unique name.....I'm not sure if he played with Raleigh or not?

Is there anyway to get a first name for the gentleman in that card?
Is there anyone on here that possibly knows a little bit about the card (or even has one)

Many, many thanks for the help!

vintagehofrookies
04-22-2015, 09:06 PM
Yes this is him! here the info on the card:

1910 Contentnea (First Series) Red Booles #2

Joshwesley
04-22-2015, 09:13 PM
Incredible!
I looked at the link...it seems to be eBay overseas?

Please excuse my ignorance.... Is this a tobacco card of my great grandpa (t-206-209 series, or just a printed pic?

The eBay auction didn't provide much of a description, or at least I couldn't find one. What better way to start my tobacco card collection than with him.

Can these be found in the states?

Jobu
04-22-2015, 09:15 PM