PDA

View Full Version : Near Complete MB Set on Ebay last night

brob28
02-17-2015, 02:07 PM
Just wondering what the experienced MB collectors think of this price. I'm fairly new to collecting the MB's with only 18 so far. I've been picking up the commons for a pretty good price but, it's a slow go, either looking through dealer lots at the few local shows around town or on Ebay etc. I did bid on this lot, but was not close to the final price. At an average price of $7.38 per card, this seems like a good price on these, especially when I consider what my search time is worth. Thinking I may have missed a great opportunity price-wise and time-wise.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/1968-Topps-Milton-Bradley-Near-Complete-Set-76-77-w-Aaron-Carew-Seaver-HOF-/381151966897?ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT&_trksid=p2047675.l2557&nma=true&si=ldeYL%252BjskWws2Lnx7CUN8sRwf0Q%253D&orig_cvip=true&rt=nc

savedfrommyspokes
02-17-2015, 03:55 PM
I was a bidder at about half of the final price ( little over $3 card)...I am at 51/77 (just in the past couple of months) with a few of the stars. I would have bid more if I had been less complete on my set. With the stars included in this near set, I would have gone to $4-5/card w/o mine being 2/3rds complete.

The final price is about right considering the last complete set ( with a nice graded Ryan) that I saw sell, sold on H and S last summer for $800 +18.5% BP.

brob28
02-18-2015, 08:03 AM
I was a bidder at about half of the final price ( little over $3 card)...I am at 51/77 (just in the past couple of months) with a few of the stars. I would have bid more if I had been less complete on my set. With the stars included in this near set, I would have gone to $4-5/card w/o mine being 2/3rds complete.

The final price is about right considering the last complete set ( with a nice graded Ryan) that I saw sell, sold on H and S last summer for $800 +18.5% BP.