PDA

View Full Version : Paul Blair Autograph

carlsonjok
02-14-2015, 02:30 PM
I have a Paul Blair player collection and am always on the look out for cards I don't have. One such card is a 1994 Nabisco All-Star Legends. I have only seen two over the last four years and they have sold for a price I was not comfortable paying. Kruk Cards has listed a lot of 9 autographed Paul Blair cards, including a Nabisco card.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/131425903816?_trksid=p2060778.m1438.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

Problem is none of the autos look authentic to me. I discovered over on the Modern Card Forum that the Nabisco cards can be found un-autographed, so my suspicions have been heightened. But, push comes to shove, I am not an autograph expert and thought I would appeal to the real experts here. I really want that card for my PC, but a fake auto would basically destroy any value (emotional or monetary) the card would have to me.

Here is an example of such a card that has what I believe is an authentic signature.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-DFP94K0qXDc/UbqLgD7eQDI/AAAAAAAAEfI/ZnJ21C6iX7s/s1600/Nabisco.JPG

Thanks.

thetruthisoutthere
02-14-2015, 05:04 PM
[QUOTE=
Problem is none of the autos look authentic to me.[/QUOTE]

You already answered your own question.

HOFAUTOS
02-15-2015, 01:12 PM
The Blair's look fine. He signed free through the mail all the way until his death.

Econteachert205
02-15-2015, 01:16 PM
I was confused at the notion that someone was forging blair cards and selling them at 4 bucks each.

carlsonjok
02-15-2015, 08:25 PM
I was confused at the notion that someone was forging blair cards and selling them at 4 bucks each.

You would think. But, shortly after his passing, an EBay seller added a large number of signed Paul Blair cards at $10-$20 each. They didn't look even remotely like any Blair signature I have ever seen (I have over 30 in my PC.)