PDA

View Full Version : 1936 Rick Ferrell & 1938 Bob Doerr RPPCs w/autos....

Leon
01-09-2015, 10:17 AM
1936 Rick Ferrell & 1938 Bob Doerr RPPCs....

Leon
01-09-2015, 10:40 AM
To this (biased :)) layperson both look good. I might be wrong though. :eek:

And if good, I think they might have been sent out by the players themselves too. Would like others opinions on why good or bad. thanks again!!

Runscott
01-09-2015, 11:01 AM
I thought the question was nuts, as these guys aren't forged;however, the Doerr looks bad - he must have had his wife or other person doing secretarial TTM signatures.

Leon
01-09-2015, 11:07 AM
I thought the question was nuts, as these guys aren't forged;however, the Doerr looks bad - he must have had his wife or other person doing secretarial TTM signatures.

Thanks Scott...after looking at Doerr's later signatures I was in agreement. And I am not too good at this, but this earlier sig looks closer to the postcard one shown... Maybe wishful thinking...though these aren't too valuable even if real...I don't think

http://www.ebay.com/itm/1939-Government-Postcard-Bob-Doerr-Autographed-PSA-DNA-/330506480409?pt=US_Autographs&hash=item4cf3b8ab19

Runscott
01-09-2015, 11:19 AM
Your example looks a lot closer. I really don't like the 'big loop' 'D', but I was able to find an old facsimile Doerr sig that had it. If the experts don't know of Doerr secretarials, it must be good - there is almost no financial incentive to forge a Doerr and I haven't heard of anyone mailing one of those Burke postcards unless it was a player signing and sending out to a requestor.

Does that close the Doerr on this? :eek:

Leon
01-09-2015, 11:35 AM