PDA

View Full Version : psa frustration

baker85
12-22-2014, 08:22 AM
This is my first time as a member. Im just venting at this point but i have to say that there gift is a major downgrade. I dont want a psa tshirt. The cracker jack book looked great, i wish the gift was on par with that.

Fyi, my wife bought me the membership as a gift so i didn't know about the tshirt at the time of purchase. Like i said, im just venting.

1952boyntoncollector
12-22-2014, 08:32 AM
This is my first time as a member. Im just venting at this point but i have to say that there gift is a major downgrade. I dont want a psa tshirt. The cracker jack book looked great, i wish the gift was on par with that.

Fyi, my wife bought me the membership as a gift so i didn't know about the tshirt at the time of purchase. Like i said, im just venting.

id rather have the gift where they cross over sgc grades to +1 on psa...that's a nice gift...wish can buy a gift card for that...'good for one +1 over sgc grade' card..

baker85
12-22-2014, 08:49 AM
I have some sgc graded cards that i would like to cross over but probably never will. Too many horror stories.

swarmee
12-22-2014, 08:50 AM
I actually got two Cracker Jack books because I renewed within the window they were still giving them away. I'll trade you the book for the shirt. Send me a PM.

baker85
12-22-2014, 09:05 AM
Pm sent

baseballandhockeyfan
12-31-2014, 10:46 PM
I have some sgc graded cards that i would like to cross over but probably never will. Too many horror stories.

First time poster, so please take it easy on me (by the looks of what I've read so far, I have a lot to learn)...

I have some cards graded by each of SGC and PSA. Do most boardies just leave their cards graded by whichever company already graded them when they purchased them, or is it common for boardies to send them in to either SGC or PSA. Are there a lot of horror stories when crossing them over one way or the other?

glynparson
01-01-2015, 02:53 AM