PDA

View Full Version : Need advice on Ebay item i sold (Global Shipping Program)-never intended to use it

pawpawdiv9
12-06-2014, 10:48 AM
Last night i sold a 75.00 card + 10s/h
I went to send a invoice and get this message:

Send Invoice to Buyer

Warning
you can't send invoice for this order
The item(s) will ship using the Global Shipping Program. As part of the program, buyer directly pays international shipping and import charges to the third-party shipping provider. The buyer will still be able to complete checkout even if you don't send an invoice.

So i clicked on the buyer...which says is from CANADA. In my item description i cleary write U.S. Bidders only.
So i am asking what to do??? The person has not paid yet and i have no experience in shipping to Canada and if i need to send a message noting any time delay for shipping as i read in another thread.

ctownboy
12-06-2014, 10:57 AM
First, did you just write US buyers only in the description or did you also unclick "will sell internationally"?

Second, I am pretty sure you can opt out of the International Shipping Program. That way, even of you do somehow sell something international and didn't intend to, you can send an Invoice and the buyer doesn't have to use the International Shipping Program that eBay has.

David

pawpawdiv9
12-06-2014, 11:03 AM
In all my descriptions. I write: U.S. Bidders only
I was thinking of sending the buyer that message. I never done this and say a bit scares me to a point. I just read up on Ebay that i would send to a shipping center and they take care of it.

I didnt even realize there was a opt-out tab or anything...thanks for the info there.
Here is the link to the item i sold:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/201229361600?ssPageName=STRK:MESOX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1561.l2649

cardsfan73
12-06-2014, 11:46 AM