PDA

View Full Version : One Year into the Matty Collection

dferguso1988
10-06-2014, 07:38 PM
Well....this is my first attempt at "posting a new thread" and it all stems from receiving my E102 Mathewson in the mail today!! It quickly changed the mood from a Monday lull to excitement.

But, it got me to realize, it is approximately a year this month that I really got back into my childhood hobby (I say childhood but I'm only 25) and decided I was going to collect Christy Mathewson cards.

It has been one heck of a year filled with a lot of exciting trips to the mailbox filled with anticipation.

All in all, I averaged 1 Matty a month and have seen my collection grow faster than I thought. Actually, to the point where my long term girlfriend told me enough is enough :roll eyes:

But anyway...enough of my rambling and here are some of the highlights of my excitement. Thanks for looking!

- Don

Stonepony
10-06-2014, 07:43 PM
Mathewson is my focus too, Don. You're off to a nice start!!

EvilKing00
10-06-2014, 07:52 PM
Nice cards man!

kamikidEFFL
10-06-2014, 08:30 PM
Great start man definitely got to target the t205 next such a great card wish I never got rid of mine.

mrvster
10-06-2014, 08:40 PM
welcome

after matty try so T206 on for size:)

dferguso1988
10-06-2014, 08:56 PM
Thanks you guys!! The t205 is definitely next (once the budget allows). That one will be lucky number 13 in the Matty collection.

RelicSports
10-06-2014, 08:58 PM
nice collection Don! Keep'er goin!

ValKehl
10-06-2014, 09:11 PM
Congrats! Nice cards! Me thinks you are now hooked!
Val

Shoebox
10-06-2014, 09:31 PM
Nice cards. Thanks for sharing!

ethicsprof
10-06-2014, 10:18 PM
you've done the gentleman proud.
congratulations on some top shelf cards.
all the best,
barry

gnaz01
10-07-2014, 03:27 AM
Mathewson is my focus too, Don. You're off to a nice start!!

Me too :)

brian1961
10-07-2014, 11:11 AM